I’m having a baby!!!

That’s right, I’m having a baby and I can hardly believe it. I’m now just over three months pregnant and am officially telling the world! Very excited. And a tad bit scared.

I had my 12 week scan last week and was relieved to see everything is normal. I’ve been going for prenatal visits at the Clinique St. Michel in Etterbeek, one of the Cliniques d’Europe, where I will most likely be having my baby. I must say it was very difficult to decide on where to have birth because Brussels really does spoil you for choice! I ended up narrowing it down to two hospitals/clinics: the one I’ve been going to for the prenatal visits, and a Catholic University hospital, Hopital St. Luc, just because they are well reputed and close to where I live in Woluwe St. Lambert.

I’ll explain the details of the whole system here later on. I’m thinking it will be a very extensive post!

2 thoughts on “I’m having a baby!!!

Leave a Reply

