Lets get physical!

Anyone still remember Olivia Newton John’s song from the 80’s 😉

Well, that’s what I’ve been trying to do (and by that I mean exercising).

Yesterday I tried to go to my first aquanatal class (squished into my pre-pregnancy bikini… I never thought my top part would het too tight! One of the pregnancy perks…) only to discover that class was cancelled this week due to school break (it is the “toussaint holiday on Saturday and kids are off school for a week). The relation between aquanatal and school is beyond me, but I had to resign and go home…

I have begun exercising gain though. I bought 2 dvds to do at home

Prenatal Fitness Fix with Erin O'Brien

Prenatal Fitness Fix with Erin O

This one is a good +/-50 min. cardio workout I got off Amazon. I was amazed at how sore I was for the following days!!! And I don’t even have half of her bump! She also mentions kegels and there is an introduction explaining how to do the exercises properly.

Only really irritating thing is the music – a lullaby. Please… It also includes a partner workout, but didn’t try it out with R as even her husband seemed bored while doing it.

Prenatal Yoga with Shiva Rea

Prenatal Yoga with Shiva Rea

This one is excellent! I must say that I loved yoga even pre-pregnancy. This one is great because it is perfectly adapted to the three trimesters, with three different people doing the corresponding exercises. Easy to see who to follow. The workout lasts roughly 50 min and feels really good. Let’s just say I’ve been having backpain and this made me feel soooo much better. She also includes kegels exercises. I definitely recommend this! Only down point is that you have to watch through (or ffw) the introduction everytime.

Hopefully with these two dvds and the aquanatal, pregnancy and labour will be easier. I also intend to go to prenatal yoga classes because I think it would be a better to get the correct postures and breathing, but unfortunately fully booked until at least January!

One thought on “Lets get physical!

  1. I have studied this field and composed posts that are highly revealing.
    Do we just sit home and read the paper or do we mortgage the house and go jaunting off to Hawaii just to camp on the beach because we
    spent all the trip money to get there. World – Ventures was founded by Wayne Nugent and Mike
    Azcue and is based in Dallas, TX and launched December
    10, 2005.

Leave a Reply

