10 months… um, a bit late

Oh my, time does fly!!! And I can’t believe I haven’t even posted sprouts 10th monthiversary!!!

It’s getting harder and harder to take the monthly picture as you can see here:

Alex is so adorable at the moment. He’s becoming quite the social creature and loves to show off all his new talents :). He’s been cruising and walking holding on to one hand, but he’s very cautious letting go. He has already taken a couple of steps here and there and once he even took 5 all by himself (he usually does this when he wants to reach something he’s not allowed to… say, the camera 😉 ). I actually prefer it this way. At least it seems although he is VERY active, he won’t be completely reckless. He’s also started crawling properly recently and almost abandoned the combat style… unless of course he needs speed (to reach something he’s not supposed to).
Only problem we’re having at the moment is with his sleep. He still won’t nap in his bed for longer than 20 minutes even though he’s clearly sleepy. He’s to heavy for me to let him sleep in the sling, so I’ve been letting him finish his naps on my lap in his room. Not very practical, but I’m at a loss on what to do. I can’t get much done like that but I don’t want to let him cry it out so… Hopefully I’ll have a solution soon.

Leave a Reply

