Anybody still there?

Hello again! Is it too late to say Happy New Year? I’ve been away from here for such a long time I wonder if anyone is out there to read this anymore.

Sprout and I spent all of November and most of December in Portugal. My Dad got worse so we went and then stayed on to help my Mom. It was nice to be with my parents, kind of like going home even though I haven’t lived there for almost 15 years. It was not easy with sprout in tow, but I’m glad to say my Dad is doing a bit better and my Mom is learning to cope with the new reality of taking care of him. She’s been so brave! I really admire her.
Anyway, I’ve been thinking about what to do with this space. I’m trying to limit my time on the computer around Sprout, and when he’s asleep there are tons of other things competing for my attention. Plus, I think about privacy issues with Sprout as well…
Anyway, I’m back, just not sure how often. There are tons of things I’d like to share from books to places to go with tots to crafting and schooling. We’ve started a toddler art group! So much fun for the little ones. I’ll be sure to share soon!

Leave a Reply

